Every day we offer FREE licensed software you’d have to buy otherwise.

Photo Frame Show  Giveaway
$24.95
EXPIRED

Giveaway of the day — Photo Frame Show

Enhance you digital photos and give them a whole new look with this innovative photo enhancement software!
$24.95 EXPIRED
User rating: 230 (26%) 648 (74%) 80 comments

Photo Frame Show was available as a giveaway on June 22, 2010!

Today Giveaway of the Day
$19.95
free today
A safe way to clean your web browsers for fast and secure internet browsing.

Add stylish frames to digital photos and enhance your online photo albums, projects, websites and more with remarkable ease! Choose from an extensive variety of frames, add them to your digital pictures and give them an impressive look.

Photo Frame Show's major features:

  • You can save your framed photos in popular formats for personal use or for your projects.
  • The Online Gallery includes different categories, such as Classical, Shapes, Emotions, Occasions, Seasons, Sports, Locations, Music, Family and more!
  • You can also snazz up your mobiles, t-shirts, cups and any other item you can think of - there is just no limits as to what you can do!

Please note that to install and use this application you need to have Adobe AIR & Flash Player 9.0.115 on your PC.

You can install them by yourself in advance or it will be done automatically, together with GOTD installer.

System Requirements:

Adobe AIR & Flash Player 9.0.115; Windows (all versions);

Publisher:

Likno Software

Homepage:

http://www.frameshow.com/

File Size:

1.07 MB

Price:

$24.95

Comments on Photo Frame Show

Thank you for voting!
Please add a comment explaining the reason behind your vote.
80 comments
(will not be published)
You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
#80

Hello Ben,

your analysis is very helpful, it appears that the Adobe "Badge" Installer has problems in certain computer configurations.

Sorry for the problems, this is out of our control. We will try to find ways to overpass this problematic installation process of Adobe, that seems to cause problems in some users.]

Meanwhile, please contact us at SUPPORT AT FRAMESHOW DOT COM to send you the necessary file without the AIR runtime (which you can install it separately from Adobe itself).

Thanks,
Aris

Aris

Reply   |   Comment by Aris  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#79

I mentioned the "Try Again" problem on the day of the giveaway (comment #55). I have now tried to wait to see whether anything happened but nothing does. I used a network-sniffer to check on actual network/internet traffic but nothing is downloaded. The only thing that happens when I press Try Again is that it triggers a few (extra) packets of communication between the computer and my modem/router by the Microsoft-Windows/6.1 UPnP/1.0 User-Agent that look like this:


======================
POST /UD/?3 HTTP/1.1
Cache-Control: no-cache
Connection: Close
Pragma: no-cache
Content-Type: text/xml; charset="utf-8"
User-Agent: Microsoft-Windows/6.1 UPnP/1.0
SOAPAction: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:WANIPConnection:1#AddPortMapping"
Content-Length: 1121
Host: 192.168.XX.XX


59936UDP59936192.168.XX.XX1Teredo0
======================


Apart from that nothing happens. So "giving it some time" doesn't solve the problem.

Reply   |   Comment by Ben  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#78

@ Skye-hook: These are ideas of what you could do with teh resulting framed image. These are not actions you can do with the program. Basically, you could resize the framed image according to what you want it for and export it, then use the exported image in the manner you want for printing, using it as mobile wallpaper, etc.

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey - Photo Frame Show  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#77

@ IamaDreamer - Please try again. We have made a change to test this. Please let me know at SUPPORT AT FRAMESHOW DOT COM

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey - Photo Frame Show  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#76

This is Aris from the Photo Frame Show team.

The "Error# 2032" occurs when the installer is blocked by a firewall.
Please try adding the pfsinstaller.exe to your firewall's white-list.
In case GOTD removed the application from their servers and the installer no longer works, then please try getting it from our default download page and contact us again to get the free GOTD PRO Account ID (before June 25).

http://www.frameshow.com/download-next-air.htm

Thanks for your feedback,
Aris

Reply   |   Comment by Aris  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#75

This is Aris from the Photo Frame Show team.

Hello Boogwa (#74), this is a "typical" (unfortunately) delay that sometimes Adobe Air installers experience and it is out of our control (Adobe needs to do something about that, many Adobe developers have told them about this but we do not see any change in their installation methods).

The issue is that the "Try Again" link appears too early without really needing to "try again". Just wait some seconds and depending on the connection speed and traffic on the website, the installer will be downloaded and started. If you press again the "Try Again" button before waiting for a little time (which is very normal to think that this is what you should do, Adobe are you listening?!), then you just restart the same process and you get into a loop.

So, you just need to wait a little without pressing the "Try Again" button.

We will try to think ways to overcome this deficiency of Adobe but they currently have some "rules" that make the life of Adobe developers difficult.

Aris

Reply   |   Comment by Aris  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#74

Oh yes, by the way, I clicked the "Try Again" button many times and the same thing happens (The "Install Now" button changed into a "Try Again" button within the original installer window after the first failed attempt).

Reply   |   Comment by Boogwa  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#73

I updated Adobe Flash Player, I had downloaded and installed Adobe AIR, ran the Photo Frame Show installer and the installer window showed:
-------------------------
Installing Application

Please wait while the
application installs.
-------------------------

Then, another window appeared, named "Application Install" which showed: "Please wait..."

Then that second window's text changed to show:
-----------------------------------------------
Sorry. an error has occurred.

The application could not be installed.
Try installing it again. If the problem
persists, contact the application author.

Error# 2032
-----------------------------------------------

So what is going on and what is "Error# 2032"?

Reply   |   Comment by Boogwa  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#72

At first, the installer did not even show the "Install Now" button. See my pic of it at:

http://i48.tinypic.com/2e1uc7o.png

I clicked at the position where the install button should be (from looking at the first pic in Comment 53 above) and still nothing. However, I had recently did a complete system recovery from the recovery disks and Adobe Flash Player needed to be updated, so I updated it and the installer now shows the "Install Now" button and the associated "photo frame show" pic.

Reply   |   Comment by Boogwa  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#71

Sorry for 3 comments. Stacey, can you give me some clues, please, as to- how can I use this for a t-shirt, cup, or a mobile? Seriously.

Reply   |   Comment by Skye-hook  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#70

#68 & Stacey- I think where #68 is having problems is the part about finding the place where you see "gifts" in the list. #68, you have to click "Browse Online Frame Gallery" at top of thing after you get online/logged in. Then under that tab & "tags" there's a button for"View Only", and in that you change it to "licensed gift", THEN you'll get the free frames directory. I got lost on that 1 also. :)

Reply   |   Comment by Skye-hook  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#69

I said I'd be back after got it working, so...
Seems the first bunch of us registering caused a bottleneck on their server, so we had to re-do registering later when it got fixed. They were kind enough to send me an email to say "try it now". I had missed where you have to enter your long number code the 2nd time, but got that figured out eventually. Read all the comments & found a few good clues, and the tip from them to check the area where it gives you the "gift" frames. There is WAY too much stuff to read to be able to use it, too many things to figure out, WAY too many steps to get to the part of making the frame and pic, & the thing about having to go online every time you want to do one, (& later you may have re-learn how to do it all if you don't do one every week or so!), well, all in all, it's ok for a freebie, but I honestly wouldn't buy it unless all the complexity were fixed. If I pay $ for a software, it must be easy, simple, and reliable. It becomes obvious after a short time that this company has a great product but are way too afraid of piracy. They truly need to make the whole process much simpler, AND just give people a choice of maybe 100 frames to download & keep for personal use. If a company uses it, which is a bit doubtful (really, how many ads have you seen with a photo frame in it? lol)anyway, it could be spotted online if a company used any of them. There are aps to find a certain similar pic they could use if they are that paranoid. The customer shouldn't be put through so much, AND the frames should be something you buy, not buy only if you use them that year. The year I use 300+ frames will be a weird year for me. The artists of frames probably don't want to be paid for releasing a batch of maybe 100 frames to keep & use whenever the customer wants, is what PART of the problem is. The other part is planning the registration and the website to be more simple, easy, user friendly. I wish them well, but hope they make some much needed changes, so their product sells & it doesn't become another software company that closed. The frames are nice, just not so nice that I'd spend that kind of money for using them maybe 1-15 times in that 1 year at most, and to go through all the hassle. Even if I paid for it, I seriously doubt I'd use them often, due to the hassle of using.
*
Please, Photo Frame Show, don't be so paranoid of theft that you chase away paying customers. The amount of theft has got to be MUCH less than you're thinking, & getting customers is more important. Your artists should be paid, of course, but at what real cost? No customers= no $. And really, how many stolen photo frames will you see online in the next 1 year? I bet I see NONE! Your service is not Hallmark cards, nor is it for images which can be used for many things. It won't even look nice on my dresser if I print it. How much will it be used? How much will that make it worth to the customer? If I use it 10 times a year, what would that be worth to me? Not $2.50 a frame. Truly, I'm not meaning to be offensive, just to share my point of view & hopefully help you (the company) not fail.
If you ever get it all worked out better, I'll be the first to shout your praises. And I do appreciate that you gave it to us. I'll use it sometimes, if you don't cancel my account for what I said here. :)

Reply   |   Comment by Skye-hook  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+5)
#68

#67 Stacey, yes I'm logged onto my account when using the program. And I followed the steps EXACTLY! Where I saw the part about showing the watermark on most of the frames is when I clicked it to download. The vast majority showed that they had to be purchased or they would show a watermark. See #64 above (2nd paragraph), they seem to have had the same problem as me.

Reply   |   Comment by IamaDreamer  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#67

@IamaDreamer: where did you see this exactly? All you need to do is follow the steps to download the frames. They are licensed. Are you logged into your account when trying to download or use frames? Remember, you need to be logged into your account to do so.

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey - Photo Frame Show  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#66

Too dang complicated. I finally got through the registration and followed the instructions to get the 300 free frames. Nothing is intuitive. Mouse-overs bring up menus all over the screen. After wasting an hour I found I had no use for something this complicated. For all of you that were successful, congrats.

Akita77

Reply   |   Comment by akita77  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#65

@ Tkelly46 (# 48) - Please resend your support request as we have not received it. support AT frameshow DOT com

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey - Photo Frame Show  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#64

I took advantage of this download and had no problems with downloading it. I am definitely not a tech savvy person. I did however have a bit of trouble initially, learning how to use it. But once I came back to this site and read how to get the free 300 frames, I tried again. It took a bit of trial and error, but I think I've got it now.

My only real complaint is when you click the menu item which says "Licensed Gift" from within the program, it still shows ALL available frames. But if I go to the website in another tab on my computer I can get only the Licensed gift ones to show up. From there I just input the frame number into the space provided, and voila!, it works. I wonder why though, if you are giving us the 300 frames, why we can't just download all (or a group of selected ones) as one download and not have to keep doing them one at a time.

Also I think I read from someone above that they couldn't adjust the picture within the frame. I found, again by trial and error, that you can click the edges or the frame and in the upper left corner of frame it wil say frame and image, or if you click in the center of the picture the handles will then grab just the image and frame in corner now says image only so you can adjust it where you want it.

It would have been helpful had there been any sort of instructions on how to use the program, but if I can figure it out, then surely most others can. This program was given as a gift, free of charge, so have a little bit of patience, play with it a bit, and I think you will have fun with it. If you wanted or needed a program which was 100% ready for mass marketing, totally tested and free of all problems, you wouldn't have been looking on a free site. You would have gone out and paid bucks to get it.

Thank you to the developers for the chance to try out your product. It is a great way for an amateur photo person to find new ways to use their photo talents.

Penny

Reply   |   Comment by Penny  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#63

I think I finally got it to work but now I wonder if it was worth all of the effort. My advise to the publisher is next time stick with some easier way to register your program. I noticed that even the GOATD aces had problems. If it was hard for them what chance do us ordinary folks have. Thank you GAOTD team for all of your efforts. Thank you to the publisher, Likno Software for your offering.

Reply   |   Comment by gpc111  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#62

Downloaded on Win XP3 but even though after installing Air application
the Photo Frame application refused to open similar to #53. My pc
shows that the program is in my folder and when I click on the exe file
it says that it is not a win32 application and refused to open. I've
tried to install again and got the same message.

Reply   |   Comment by CathL  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)
#61

have tried for an hour to get this to download and just will not work... gets an error on installing AIR... Was really wanting this but see so many that have had problems... thanks

Reply   |   Comment by James  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)
#60

To prevent registration problems turn off "Word wrap"
in Notepad before copy/paste of Pro Account ID.

Reply   |   Comment by Notepad  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)
#59

I would love to try this program, but I can't even get it to load. It keeps telling me:

Something went wrong trying to install this application. Please install the latest version of Adobe AIR from http://www.adobe.com/go/getair & then try again.

I, of course, have done this. It just keeps telling me the same thing over & over again.

Can anyone please help.

TY

Reply   |   Comment by Zanne  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)
#58

*Update from #4* After waiting and following the directions posted by Stacey on the link shared I finally got it working.
I had to uninstall the program and create a new account (I couldn't log into the original account even though I had the information saved), I created a new account and was able to log in and upgrade to pro account then download selected frames without the watermark. Decent software but kind of funky interface, make sure to use the crop to fit option when exporting or it will cut off part of the frame. Thanks to Stacey of Frameshow.com for posting the info link Likno Software and the GAOTD Team for updating the status
~TJ

Reply   |   Comment by GuruTJ  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#57

I won't give efforts wrestling to install a sw like this, thx.
I don't like to reinstall so often my Windows and all applications.
Better not to take this framie risk. Thx and good luck to Frame Team!

Reply   |   Comment by Geza Kovacs  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-1)
#56

Thanks, GOTD. The program loaded without a hitch. Thanks also to Stacey and the helpful information on how to access the free 300 frames. I have 64bit Win7 and everything seems to be running smoothly. I am curious however. It mentions that this is an annual account and the frames must be used in the next 365 days. Is this correct?

Again, thanks for the program. My PaintShopPro is very limited in the available frames. This looks like a fun alternative.

Reply   |   Comment by Ally  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#55

After reading the commentsa here I wasn't eager to try this but I decided to install it on my Win7 test system because I am not using AIR on any of my systems and this would be an opportunity to test that too.

When I booted the system I got a reminder that a Flash update was available so I allowed that. I had also downloaded the AIR installer from Adobe and installed it before I installed PFS. Well... Tried to...

It confirmed very convincingly my great dislike for on-line installers. Whenever I can I try to find the 'redistributable' versions of installers that often exist but can be hidden pretty deep in the site of the software producer and which allow me to perform a regular off-line local installation without the need for an internet connection.

I allow a few warnings from my firewall (Comodo) and then all I get is what looks like a little Flash(-like) installer running inside a small browser(-like) window that after a couple of seconds offers to install the app. After ten seconds or so. It then says:
------------------------------
Installing Application

Please wait while the
application installs.
------------------------------

After a while during which you get no feedback whatsoever whether anything is happening or not the "Install" text simply changes to "Try Again" without again giving no information why nothing is happening and why I would need to try again.

The only thing that happens so far after I click "Try Again" is that after a while the same text appears again. I dont know how many times the developers think I will keep doing this but I can tell them that after three tries my patience has run out.

The installer simply doesn't work. Period.

I'm looking forward to a reaction from Stacey.

And in case you wonder. My 'experience level' is high.

Reply   |   Comment by Ben  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+5)
#54

YEAH!!!
Finally made it through the most acrobatic registration I've ever experienced.

Checked everything out. A lot of hoops and loops but all-in-all,not that bad.

My biggest issue comes with the fact that you need to be online to access the software and all of it's features.
THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN SPECIFIED BY GAOTD ON THE MAIN PAGE(BEFORE WE DOWNLOAD IT).

Now I know and I am not keeping this offer nor would I ever purchase it either.

WHY?
Let's just imagine for a minute here, that your finances drop so dramatically that you have to cancel your internet service (no money,no candy).

What happens then?
No more access to the software and all of it's features. It then becomes useless.

Here I am talking out of experience,since I had to cancel my internet at one time and some of the software I had purchased online were rendered useless without the Net. Waste of money I could have invested elsewere.

Thanks but this one is a no,no for me.

Reply   |   Comment by Robby  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+12)
#53

The publisher is Likno Software, and I have only one message for them... me NO LIKE your software!

After my 2nd attempt to install their Photo Frame Show, under Windows XP SP3 (up to date), with the latest releases of Adobe AIR 2.0.2.12610 and Adobe Flash Player 10.1.53.64 installed, verified working and fully functional, the Photo Frame Show install failed.

The following links include screen shot photos taken during the process...

1 - http://i50.tinypic.com/2lo28ep.png

2 - http://i49.tinypic.com/99p8gh.png

3 - http://i45.tinypic.com/10z8d1v.png

4 - http://i46.tinypic.com/21kgtjp.png

5 - http://i47.tinypic.com/xn9pno.png

6 - http://i49.tinypic.com/2lasq6v.png

7 - http://i50.tinypic.com/vysay0.png

...and while they detail my 2nd attempt to install this software, they also reflect the EXACT same experience that I had earlier today (as shared in my previous GOTD posting #13, noted above).

6 and 7 illustrate the FACT that there were NO DIRECTORIES created in my C:\PROGRAM FILES directory that start with Photo Frame Shop, or Likno. These same screen shots also support the FACT that 4 and 5 are false or fraudulently represented.

I consider myself reasonably astute regarding the software that is installed on my PC, and generally when I run into install problems I am able to resolve them quickly or after researching the issue. That being said, all I can say about this, my first, Likno Software experience is, as stated above... me NO LIKE your software... it wasted over TWO HOURS of my day and returned absolutely NOTHING, NADDA, ZIPPO.

Martin

Reply   |   Comment by martin  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+6)
#52

Just Received ;
'' Hello everybody,

My name is Suzan Doyle and I am one of the creators of Photo Frame Show, which you got in the GiveAwayOfTheDay (GOTD) offering this Tuesday.

First off, we would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with creating and using your Photo Frame Show account.

It appears that the first users were affected by traffic problems, and unfortunately you were one of them.

We can assure you that this was not an expected issue, which we have now fixed.

The *Solution*:

Your **PRO ACCOUNT ID** has been reset, as such, your old account has been deleted and will not work.

You simply need to repeat the same process and *create a NEW account* based on the same instructions.

Once again, we apologize and thank you for your patience and support!

Sincerely,
Suzan Doyle,
On behalf of the Photo Frame Show team
http://www.frameshow.com

Reply   |   Comment by RomeoRob  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#51

Stacey, I followed the instructions precisely to download the 300 FREE frames, but the vast majority of the frames listed state that they must be registered (for 20 or 40 credits!) or there will be a waterark on them. That's NOT free in my book. Is there a problem with the webite still (it's already 4 pm EST)? Thanks.

Reply   |   Comment by IamaDreamer  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#50

Dear Tkelly46 (and everyone else),

Please be patient, we promise all your support emails will be replied by tomorrow (and you will not loose the free license).
(Sorry but due to heavy traffic, including the initial problems when our server went down in the morning, we cannot possibly answer everything within the day.)

Regards,
Kostas
Photo Frame Show Team

Reply   |   Comment by kostas  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+5)
#49

Doggone this thing! It said one needs Adobe Air + that flash player. I've flash player 10+, so that's covered. I took "forever" to DL the Adobe AIR via dial-up the last few hours, so it would also be there already ... it has been installed.

NOW while trying to install this photo program, it insists its "installing Adobe AIR" and going slowly enough that it seems it REFUSES to recognize that it's already there, and therefore will want to take hours again, when I need to get OFF here (for the phone's sake).

Why don't they just tell you up front it won't recognize AIR already installed, and will therefore want to take hours to DL *AGAIN* what's already here!? Bummed.

WHAT CAN WE DO TO GET IT TO RECOGNIZE IT, SO WE DO NOT HAVE TO REMAIN HOOKED UP TO HAVE IT DL IT ALL OVER AGAIN WHEN IT'S ALREADY HERE???

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

Reply   |   Comment by cmpsr  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+5)
#48

To Stacey, I have contacted your email support several times but have not gotten a reply

Reply   |   Comment by Tkelly46  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+2)
#47

The registration process, while necessarily a little more involved than others is not as bad as some are making it out to be. I did not encounter any problems. The program did install a newer version of Adobe AIR than the one I had installed already. My upgrade to "Pro" was easy once I clicked the "giveaway" icon in the program and cut and pasted the serial number provided. I haven't had a chance to try out the software yet, but I do think some of the frames are attractive. Now that I understand the program comes with 300 free frames plus some free credits to encourage us to try out some new ones, it seems like a great offer! Thanks GOTD and Likno.

Reply   |   Comment by Michael  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+3)
#46

Installed without any problems. Running Vista. Have Photoshop CS4 which also installs Adobe AIR.

Hope this helps other users, but have to agree that the install process could be described better in the Readme.txt

Chris

Reply   |   Comment by Christopher Hurley  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-2)
#45

Installed ok with 32bit Vista. followed instructions and only included info that was required. username, password, and email. Left the rest blank. Got my code and entered when it told me to...it acted like it wasnt working and I just left the screen up for a while and it finally said success! you do have to login to be able to access the frames with NO watermarks and this is a hassle because it seems to take a while to log you in but it has some cute frames. Not sure I will keep but probably would be enjoyed by the kids.

Reply   |   Comment by Diana  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+1)
#44

This program will not install on my computer and I can't find no help in the forum, please tell me what is wrong!! I can't even download from their web site

Reply   |   Comment by Tkelly46  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-1)
#43

Hello everybody, this is Stacey from Photo Frame Show team.

I would like to take this opportunity and clear up some points:

With your GOTD Photo Frame Show application, you do not only get 100 free credits, but you also get *300 FREE frames*.

For instructions on how to get your 300 FREE frames, simply visit the following link:
http://www.frameshow.com/frame_download_help.htm


@ comments posted about the frames and their download:

We would like to ask that you please read the instructions and make sure that the correct steps were followed.

If you encounter any issues, please feel free to contact us at support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com


@ comments posted regarding the Registration process:

We have heard your thoughts and will take them into consideration for the enhancement of your experience.

If you have any other feedback you would like to share, please feel free to contact us at support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com


Again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by today's mishaps. The overwhelming traffic required that we increase our capacity (since this is an online service), and as such you might have been affected.


However, this issue has now been dealt with, and you can now enjoy the application as the above mentioned temporary mishaps are not an issue anymore.

Remember, we are here to help should you need any guidance. Simply contact us at our support address support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com.

Stacey

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-1)
#42

Maybe it's because of my ATI graphics card [their drivers have Flash hardware acceleration], but in XP Pro SP3 32 I experienced the Absolutely Worst registration process I've ever encountered!... Assuming you have the Adobe AIR & Flash portions already handled, running Photo Frame Show grays the rest of your screen, making moving back & forth between running apps & Photo Frame Show iffy -- *trying* 6 times to use Alt-Tab to get back to FireFox during registration for example, while my hidden task bar remained hidden with no way to access it. To register you have to set up an account which should be no big deal, but 1st off I was scared that if I opened my password app I'd never get back to FireFox again to enter it [I used a simple one I can change later -- I hope]. Then they have one of those boxes where you type in the displayed characters -- I do this at least a dozen times a day, but this was the 1st time I've had to re-do it 7 or 8 times, & that's after refreshing the image 2 dozen times trying to get something where I could read the characters! Every time that I failed, that meant re-typing the password, twice -- remember without the password app I couldn't copy/paste as usual. [Others may or may not have problems, since eventually it did show a readable image, & I could have just had an incredibly bad streak of luck.] Thankfully I did select & copy the *special* number from Photo Frame Show's registration screen [the one with the message more-or-less to be careful 'cause you only get one shot], because otherwise I don't think I would/could have made it back to FireFox from the registration window. Once [if] you've set up an account, after clicking the button to enter an upgrade code you paste that number in the box. I *think* it was successful, but the app itself still has the same registration screen, & the "About" box doesn't say anything about being registered -- you have to log back in manually to remove the watermark from the sample image/frame pair that loads automatically, access templates etc. [IMHO that kind of defeats the purpose of AIR, which (again IMHO) is to run on-line type apps off-line on your system. Otherwise why bother, since photo sharing/posting/printing sites already have this sort of thing right in the browser.]

Photo Frame Show itself is a minimalistic sort of app, where you select a frame, select an image to put in that frame, & are given the option to move each of those around &/or size them -- when you're done you can save/export as a graphics file or print. A 3rd button in the lower right lets you modify the background or make it transparent. You're given so many frames to start with, plus 100 points you can use to buy more [I think they said 20 points sell for $1]. I'd suggest keeping your browser, Flash, Windows, AntiVirus software etc up to date if you use Photo Frame Show, not because the app or site is bad [that I know of], but rather because of the potential for things like Flash exploits when/if it's involved downloading content [like frames]. FWIW I found out afterward that during install McAfee quarantined a cookie from DoubleClick.

I already had an old version of AIR installed, so bearing in mind this was an update, I recorded 21 files added, 16 updated, with a couple files/folders added under C:\Program Files\Adobe\Flash Player. The other added files were in Documents & Settings, Windows\Installer, & Program Files\Common Files, where the Adobe AIR folder holds ~28MB in 19 files, 3 folders. 200 registry entries were added, 27 updated, & virtually all had to do with the installer.

The Photo Frame Show you download from GOTD is an installer, which downloads additional files -- InstallWatch Pro recorded almost 550 new files [575 - 27 temp files that were in the browser cache], 536 of them taking up ~15MB in 7 folders under Docs & Settings \ [UserName] \ Application Data\. The app's program folder holds 19 files, 8 folders, taking up ~2MB. All but 3 of the 156 new registry entries were for the installer.

All in all it looks like a fun app, but I'm not sure it really offers any features to make it worth it. My take or advice would be to look over the frames at the likno site & see if they're something you'd actually use, & how they compare to software you've already installed &/or what's available at photo site(s) you use. Bear in mind you'll still need that software [or those sites] since Photo Frame Show doesn't let you do anything with your photo other than frame it.

Reply   |   Comment by mike  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+20)
#41

Might get a lot of thumbs down for my answer, but I refuse to install any software that runs me through the hoops with logins, usernames, passwords and still offers "credits" for the use of parts of the software. Especially when there are so many FREE programs that do a better job without the hassle.

Ron

Reply   |   Comment by Ron Payne  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+24)
#40

I haven't seen such a complicated registration process in any other GOTD offers. After several attempts,finally done. Tks GOTD.

Reply   |   Comment by Abraham  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+7)
#39

Well, I guess next time I will listen to the comments. I TRIED to install and didn't even get that far. Got a message during installation, saying failed to connect.

Reply   |   Comment by Brandy  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+6)
#38

Hello,

this is Aris from the Photo Frame Show team. First, I want to thank you for your kind feedback (good or bad!), we will definitely take your comments into consideration and improve what is needed.

Some clarifications:

- Umit (#28), sorry for the problems you experienced with the load time of the installation. This, along with the watermark on the 300 FREE frames (which should not show a watermark), was a temporary mishap caused by the heavy traffic on our servers. Now this is NOT an issue (we added capacity), if you still like to use the program you can try now.

- Tim (#29), you are correct for the requirement to add the Adobe AIR runtime. Just need to say that as Microsoft adds .the NET runtime or JAVA adds its own runtime, likewise Adobe needs the AIR framework for applications based on this. We are not affiliated with Adobe, we just selected this technology because it promises cross-platform operation with lots of features for graphics manipulation. You can use exactly the same Photo Frame Show application in a MAC or UNIX platform, if you wish!

- Daniel (#23), Donb (#24), please see my answer to Umit above (#28), all server problems have now been fixed.

- Synchrony (#32), we really value your opinion, would you like to send us suggestions on how you would like the interface to be improved at support [AT] frameshow.com? Also, please understand (this also relates to Edwin's comment #22) that we are not very different from an "istock" of frames, as we are paying designers to create these frames. Similarly to what an "istock" website pays for stock photos. So, we need to charge a fee for the usage license these frames.

Please let us know what else to improve and thank you for your comments.

Aris, on behalf of the Photo Frame Show team

Reply   |   Comment by Aris  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+9)
#37

I visit their website and read the FAQ; this is what I get;

The account from today's activation ("Pro" account) is in fact an annual subscription, after a year it will revert to watermark version ("Basic" free account) unless you renew your subscription.

So you have one year to create watermark-free photo frame, sounds reasonable to me.

Reply   |   Comment by Apiwat Nutavej  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-12)
#36

I had all the same problems as everyone else when I tried downloading at 4 in the morning. The registration went through fine on the website, but was unable to login the software, which kept telling me that my user and password were not recognized. The Adobe AIR kept messing up too telling me that the program had to close, send error report...

So, I re-registered on the website (after sleeping a bit), clicked open instead of save for AIR and then tried logging in to the software again and WALA! All watermarks disappeared. I think the templates are great and original. I also like how you can hover over the thumbnails and a larger picture pops up.

I still don't know if the adobe app installed correctly, but guessing it did because I haven't had any further problems. I am grateful for the program, but if I hadn't of really needed a program like this, I would have never gone through all those hoops (and time) to get it working properly, nor would I pay $25 for it; maybe $10.

Reply   |   Comment by tracy  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+5)
#35

This program seems like a good software but the online login is a hassle to used it as a PRO version it only works online and frames needs to be purchase separately to removed the watermark or use the little credit they provided with this giveaway, registration is not easy for the average PC user, it would be easier to have one installation file then go thru some authentication process base on hardware ID instead of going thru a sign up page and entering personal info like telephone and address info it's optional but why even ask for it? I won't be using this just because I need to be online to use pro version. Adobe thanks but NO, I thank GAOTD team for their efforts

Reply   |   Comment by Peter  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+8)
#34

I did it ALL in REVERSE ORDER! After reading Comments that Site is working again - went on it, created FREE ACCOUNT and stayed logged in, downloaded Software here (saved to Desktop), installed, COPIED GAOTD ID Info for Upgrade to Pro, went on Photo Frame Show' Site again and clicked on Upgrade to Pro, PASTED that Info and BINGO!! Didn't even have to go to any e-mails to Confirm my Acc. Straight away got Info that Newer Version is Avaible. Don't suppose it Applies? One never knows..:)) I do agree - these Frames are too pricey!

Reply   |   Comment by franka  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+9)
#33

I installed the program without any problems, although I have to agree with everyone else that the installation/registration process was a real pain. Also, the program itself is very cumbersome. It doesn't fit well on my 1440x900 screen. Having to pay to license a frame will probably keep me from using the program. It doesn't seem worth it, especially given that the program isn't intuitive.

My recommendation is to code the program in a real language instead of Adobe Air, include all of the frames and just charge more for it. Forget the licensing stuff. Frames aren't really something you think you would need to "license". It's not iStock. Everything from installation to use is over-complicated and doesn't feel professional or well thought out. Sorry for the bum review.

Reply   |   Comment by Synchrony  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+12)
#32

Hello Everybody,


This is Stacey from Photo Frame Show.


I would like to take this opportunity and clear up some points:


With your GOTD Photo Frame Show application, you do not only get 100 free credits, but you also get 300 FREE frames.



For instructions on how to get your 300 FREE frames, simply visit the following link:

http://www.frameshow.com/frame_download_help.htm


@ comments posted about the frames and their download:


We would like to ask that you please read the instructions and make sure that the correct steps were followed.


If you encounter any issues, please feel free to contact us at support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com


@ comments posted regarding the Registration process:


We have heard your thoughts and will take them into consideration for the enhancement of your experience.


If you have any other feedback you would like to share, please feel free to contact us at support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com



Again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by today's mishaps. The overwhelming traffic required that we increase our capacity (since this is an online service), and as such you might have been affected.


However, this issue has now been dealt with, so you can now enjoy the application without the above mentioned temporary mishaps.


Remember, we are here to help you should you need any guidance. Simply contact us at our support address support [AT] frameshow [DOT] com.



Sincerely,

Stacey
www.frameshow.com

Reply   |   Comment by Stacey from Photo Frame Show  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (+9)
#31

I do not actually need this offering but, since there seem to have been some downloading and registration issues, I thought I may as well see how I managed.

On Windows Vista 32 Home Premium.

No problems getting this, even if slightly more fiddly than other registration processes. I got the Basis package; then clicked on the link in Profile (after log-in details etc) and entered the one time use activation code. Accepted immediately and now I have Pro.

It is not difficult, just follow the steps and you should get there.

Thanks to GAOD and Photo Frame.

P S I used to have problems on downloading offerings on my old PC: I switched to using the mirror site and, no problems since, so I always use that (with DAP download accelerator).

Reply   |   Comment by billae  –  6 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (-1)
Add a comment

iPhone app giveaways »

Moto Race Pro Giveaway
Moto Race – Collect coins and don’t crash, complete the levels as...
$1.99 ➞ free today
$3.99 ➞ free today
Multiball Pinball Giveaway
Multiball Pinball is insane action!!!"...
$0.99 ➞ free today
Hexaphone - iOS Keyboard Giveaway
Hexaphone is a musical keyboard for iOS designed for real-time...
$2.99 ➞ free today
iDetox - Eyestrain Monitor Giveaway
Is your phone/ipad keeping you awake?
$4.99 ➞ free today

Android app giveaways »

Spacey Shape Giveaway
A fun ad-free app, reduced from $1.99 to FREE today!
$1.99 ➞ free today
Grey Giveaway
Grey is an infinite, randomly generated obstacle dodging game in...
$1.28 ➞ free today
Switch Dash Giveaway
Tap the screen to switch colour dash but don't touch other falling...
$0.99 ➞ free today
Lemonade - Endless Arcade Game Giveaway
Squeeze the juice!
$0.99 ➞ free today
Suru for Android Giveaway
Suru is a vivid, high-resolution icon pack for Android to install and...
$1.82 ➞ free today