Every day we offer FREE licensed software you’d have to buy otherwise.

FLV Video Downloader Giveaway
14.99 euro

Giveaway of the day — FLV Video Downloader

Save Flash videos from websites like YouTube to your disk as FLV or AVI while you watch them in your browser!
14.99 euro EXPIRED
User rating: 225 212 comments

FLV Video Downloader was available as a giveaway on January 30, 2008!

Today Giveaway of the Day
free today
A duplicate file management tool that can help you find and delete duplicate.

Save Flash video (including streaming video) from Internet websites like YouTube and Google Video to your PC in either flv or avi file formats as you watch them in your browser. The program runs in the background, in system tray, and will ask you to specify if and where to save video when you begin watching one. No need to find and paste URLs (like in numerous gadgets) - everything is done automatically! It saves you time and bandwidth, because videos are saved as they play on web page in browser.

It features hot key access, simultaneous downloads, flv to avi conversion, and more. It is easily configurable, and for example can be started automatically with Windows.

Important! Activation server at Diplodock is up and running atm, you can activate the software.
If you are having problems with activation, for example if it complains about Firewall blocking the program, or something else, it is due to the fact that the activation server is busy and cannot service your request. Just wait a few hours and try again. There is no need to hurry, as you will be able to activate the product up to 24 hours later after this GAOTD ends! We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Thank you for your understanding.

System Requirements:

Windows 98/Me/2000/XP/Vista





File Size:

3.58 MB


14.99 euro

GIVEAWAY download basket

Developed by Adobe Systems Incorporated
Sync your photos and other files in this cloud storage service.
Developed by BitTorrent, Inc.
Developed by Adobe Systems Incorporated

Comments on FLV Video Downloader

Thank you for voting!
Please add a comment explaining the reason behind your vote.

TubeSuckers rules the all.

Reply   |   Comment by Eric Johnson  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

While we certainly understand the frustration some users had due to inability to quickly activate the software, we extended activation period, so most did activate. Moreover even though it has been stated clearly on this GAOTD page that no technical support will be given, we did assist several users quickly even after GAOTD ended, which allowed them to succesfully activate and use the software. However we cannot keep assisting those who did not manage to activate, or those free users who have certain questions or problems with this product, simply because this product was provided as is, with no warranty or technical support, because it was given out for free.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

I tried to activate during the free period but of course I had problems. The company said not to worry the trial period was being extended. When I tried again (within the extension) I got 'no longer available'. The company said keep trying. Then (after three days) they said no support for free programs. Very bad customer support and I will not use them again. Thanks to GiveawayoftheDay for giving them a chance to share, but they are useless.

Reply   |   Comment by Vivian  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

To : 2

This is why I love GAOTD. You don't ways download their offer but people like you share even better options I downloaded Orbit and days latter, I am uninstalling several programs since this does so much. This is a heavy hitter. Thank you !


Orbit Downloader does everything this does and more. Not only that, but it’s FREE.

Reply   |   Comment by thefbi  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

It would have been nice to have had the opportunity to try the program - not everybody has the time to sit at the computer for days on end hitting 'back' and 'next'. Guess you really do get what you pay for - nothing.

Reply   |   Comment by Vikki  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

These were frustration days trying to get this program activated.

But still a warm *thank you* for this program.
I hope you will reconsider offering software with GAOTD.

Reply   |   Comment by ~ Robert ~  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

the apparently extraordinary hi demand to run this SW is a reflection upon the common annoyance of streaming vids (youtube, etc, , , since realplayer days, i guess) :-/

Reply   |   Comment by em  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear Users,

I am sorry if some of you did not activate. There were a total of 60 hours to activate, and in the last 10 hours we had quite few activations, and all of them went through, that is why we fealt that most people who were interested in this product have activated, and there are approximately 4 500 of them!

Given some comments, I would like to apologize once again for activation problems and emphasize that by no means it was a scam. We just could not forsee such a huge load on our activation server which is normally only used by registered (paid) users and was never meant to handle this number of requests, as the number of acivations by paid users is much less than what we experienced for free users of GAOTD.

In the last 24 hours most problems were resolved and server responded to all requests, despite their number was still high. We also went to allow this Give-Away Of The Day to become Give-Away Of Several Days to allow most of those who did not activate, be able to do so.

I would like to thank all users who despite needing several attempts to activate the software did do so and tried our product! Thank you for your patience and interest!


Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

The registration never worked. My first time using Giveaway of the Day and I'm not impressed. I'd be surprised if anyone got this one to work.

Reply   |   Comment by Tim Strauss  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Since there was no activation possible in the giveaway period when will be the rerun?
Online activation now responds but gives only the message that the GAOTD period is over.
Where are the 48 hours to activate?

Reply   |   Comment by Fred  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear George:

Admit it - this was a scam.

Reply   |   Comment by druidhills1  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Not a fan of the site, this little program didn't allow one to log in to register but........(read previous comments to see the theme). This and Nag screens very irritating.

Reply   |   Comment by nolram  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Obviously hundreds of GOTD users could not get this software and thus the extension of a day. I tried all day on both days to get activated and STILL couldn't. I find it quite ironic, however, that I could easily get on their server to download the "trial" version. Good way to get free advertising and not have to give anything away, eeh?

Reply   |   Comment by Karen  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Tried to register this program over two days and failed.
Have removed your Advert from my Blog!

Reply   |   Comment by Sam  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

@200 Dear Bruce,
Once again thank you for your detailed comments.
1. For the past few hours there hasn't been many attempts to activate our product, so we do not feel it is necessary to etend the activation deadline further.
2. As for your suggestion about hosting our activation at GAOTD, unfortunately we cannot do it for security reasons. We will try however make activation a bit faster by re-examining the whole process.
3. I am not sure if we will offer our products here again, mainly because of users', though natural, but high expectations for everything - software, experience, service.

For instance we cannot provide support to free users for financial reasons. No support in case something does not work (which can easily happen as it is impossible to ensure the product would work flawlessly on all computers) would lead to user dissatisfaction, and that would, in turn, be bad for us. This is not the case for paid users, because then we can and do assist them, and more often than not they are satisfied with our service.

Then for such huge numbers, while we can now ensure that most people would be able to activate within several tries, we cannot guarantee that it will work for everybody, let alone if one has to try several times to activate, he/she would be unhappy as was demonstrated well. Once again this situation would speak badly about us. Had such problem concerned paid users, we would be able to react immediately, simply because the volumes (number of customers) would be much lower (in fact activation problem never happened to paid users).

Therefore given the disbalance between what is expected (and rightfully expected) by most users here and what we can do for them for free, it is not possible for us to offer other products here in the near future.

Trial users do not normally expect customer support or custom assistance, nor do they always expect that all features will be enabled, and activation is not needed for them.

Paid users, on the other hand do expect everything to be of top quality, and if something goes wrong they expect it to be immediately fixed. We can and we do react to their concerns very quickly and do match their expectations, because we have resources to do so (the scale is much smaller - we never had to assist more than 5 people in one day, and the load on our servers was minimal).

GAOTD users belong to a third category. Therefore we do not want to further dissapoint them, because we are not able deliver upon their exepctations, given the minimal compensation we get and resources we have.

I do realize that obviously many will find this comment useless, but we fealt it was necessary to explain our decision as well as the reasons behind it.

Once again I appologize for activation misfortunes.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

This never activated even with multiple tries. NOW the server will connect, and says - too late.
Sorry, but this free giveaway was not worth the money (free).

Reply   |   Comment by Doc  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

no success with activation.
permanent error.
cannot post on developers site either - some kind of Order No required.

Reply   |   Comment by Ants  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear George (from Diplodock):

I want to thank you for responding to my last post (#186). The answers you provided in your posts (#189 and 195) have helped me to understand your business relationship, re: how you are offering this software to us through GOTD, and the nature of a negotiated amount of money you received for participating.

It is unfortunate that your method of activation has caused the frustration that it has for the people who have downloaded your FLV app to try it out, but, given the method you use, the level of hits on your server, and the cost of increasing your server / bandwidth capability when it is only needed for a few days, I can see that we are all in a bit of a bind together.

Obviously, your stated motivation for doing this was to gain a wider audience for your software and your company, in hopes that we would be happy users who would pay for future versions of your software. We, as users, on the other hand, are put in a position of evaluating your company both on how the software actually works for us, as well as the difficulties experienced in activating the program.

I think the only way you will be able to achieve your goal of new, satisfied users, who may convert to paid customers in the future, is to continue to post answers as you have over the last 8 hours, and to continue to post information about how long the activation period may be extended (or improvements made to the activation server) until such time as you think you have done all you can to reasonably accommodate everyone who would like to try out your software.

You are currently experiencing a small company's worst nightmare - you are being killed, figuratively speaking, by success. As you have seen form the continued postings of users who have not been able to activate the software, there is still a high level of frustration among those who would like to try out your program. Hopefully, people will recognize that you do not have the resources of an IBM or Microsoft to handle (financially) the costs associated with responding to so many new activations in such a short period of time.

It is also unfortunate that, since this demand has overwhelmed your estimates of how many people would want to try out this program, you were not able to prepare in advance so that everyone would have a good experience in registering the program with your company. If you choose to continue to participate with GOTD, would it be possible to set up a special version of your programs that could be activated through GOTD, as suggested by BuBBY in post #93, so that the load would be handled by their servers rather than yours? In this way, by shifting the load to GOTD, who has recently gone through a capacity upgrade, you would be able to shift some of the extra costs (penalties) that I am sure you are dealing with at the moment with your current hosting service to GOTD. I think this would lessen the financial impact to your company when dealing with a large number of users in a short time frame, and I think an activation utility could be designed (maybe your current one could just be re-hosted by GOTD during the activation period) that would still give you appropriate marketing information about the activations (such as how many total activations were processed, IP addresses captured so that you could see where these were going around the world, etc.) while leaving a more favorable impression of your company, rather than one of limitations imposed due to size.

Perhaps Slave or BuBBy might care to help the GOTD users, as well as Diplodock (and future vendors), by suggesting how this might be accomplished so that everyone benefits.



Reply   |   Comment by BruceM  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Finally got the activation code, but when I went to use it, I had to have the serial number (or whatever) again that was in the "reed me" file. But I'd already deleted that file & the .exe, so I guess I'm STILL outta luck.

Reply   |   Comment by Vik  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

@196 Dear User, please contact us directly using the form on our website so we can assist you. We certaionly want that issue resolved!

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Tried for 2 days to activate. No success.

Reply   |   Comment by Peter Jones  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear George,could u tell me why it picks up error "no connection" as my default internet setting when initializing. I have broadband always on.

Reply   |   Comment by ninty  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

@194 The Trial Version does not need to be activated, that is why it is trial and free. The Full Version needs to be activated because it offers features the trial does not and hence needs protection. As has been explained, Activation Server usually has very light load, so customers who do buy products have no problems with activation; but when 100 people try to activate within a few minutes it does cause problems.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

This is the biggest joke. i downloaded the trial version of the software yesterday and had no problems with their website. The free program didn't activate. I'm not going to buy anything from these people if they can't take care of the free software.

Reply   |   Comment by Kayla R.  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear Users,
We are glad to see that some have activated succesfully. Now I would like to quickly address some of the comments about the software:
1. The reason why you cannot resume downloads is because strictly speaking the software DOES NOT download anything, instead it relies on your browser receiving data from the web. So if your browser makes a request to download flash video, our product would record incoming stream and save it as file. This way no bandwidth is wasted, because incoming data is shared between the browser and our product.
2. AVI conversion may produce different results. We recommend you download and install free K-Lite codec pack. Nearly always it resolves various conversion issues.
Thank you.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

to post no.191:

My best guess is that the registration period is over... you could try and see if the offline activation works :D

Reply   |   Comment by Simona  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Are they keeping registration open? I still haven't got it activated successfully...

Reply   |   Comment by Adeptus  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Well, yesterday (20:00 - 22:00 GMT+2) evening I have tried to activate the product (both online and offline) and successfuly failed :)

however, this morning (7:00 - 8:00 AM GMT+2) I managed to activate the software on 2 different desktops (both online and offline)

So, at the end of the day, I am a happy user.

Software testing:
1. 1/5 saved avi files was poorly recorded (nastu vertical lines where the image was yellow instead of rgb)
2. when a download fails or times out I was not able to restart the download process.
3. as a minus: once I failed to download a video from youtube, there was no way to restart the capture: reopening the page did not trigger the "save video as" window.

As I do not use any other piece of software for downloading videos, I will use it and see if its "+"'s are more than its "-"'s :)

Reply   |   Comment by Simona  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear Users,
1. We have moved the activation deadline yet another 6 hours, so it is now available untill 8:00 PM GMT February 1.
2. No, unfortunately we could not have forseen such a load, because we did not have such problems with Password Generator offered here previously.
3. @186:
1) Thank you for your comments. I want to state that activation does not send any personally identifiable information. In fact it does not even send us any direct information about users computer. Instead it sends something similar to a hash of several different components related to hardware installed. This is done because our products are licensed on a per computer basis. So, if anyone was nervous about what is ebing sent, there's no need to be concerned!
2) No, it is absolutely not so. We are not paid by GAOTD for EVERY download. Otherwise they would probably not exist. Instead we are paid a single LUMP SUM that is only a samll fraction of what we would have gotten had we been able to sell such a number of licenses. Nonetheless, we thought that for one day, or a few days, as it has been the case now, it is ok to let some people use the software for free. I understand waht you mean, however the amount of money we receive from GAOTD would not nearly compensate us if we were to treat every user who downloaded our software as if it were our customer (in terms of handling support). And what I meant was that from user's standpoint - he/she is getting it for free.
3) Of course, had we and all other vendors been paid for every download, we would ensure that we are able to service every request in a tmely manner, because then all the users would really be customers for us.
4) They did provide us with an estimate, however the number of requests was far larger. But more importantly a similar estimate was provided for our previous program, which contrary, worked just fine. So we could not have forseen.
5) Well, like I said we did get compensation, however the amount is many, amny times smaller than what we would have gotten had we been able to sell all these licenses. So it is not quite correct to say we were not compensated at all. As for your question: we hoped to gain feedback, and possibly acquire new customers who would come for future releases.
Thank you.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Well I tried to get it to register many times. i even turned my firewall off for one try all I got was "Server error please try later".

Reply   |   Comment by Steve  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

finally got it activated.will use it & see how useful it is.but i do suggest that in future any offerings which requires activation should be handled by GOTD as their servers are faster.alternatively the company offering should be warned that there will be increased load on their servers due to high popularity of software offered on GOTD

Reply   |   Comment by ulysses9776  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear George (from Diplodock):

I am the individual who wrote the extensive post (#23) the first morning your software was made available. I want to thank you for your continuing updates as to the nature of how your server activates your programs, and informing us that you are providing unique activation IDs for each user - as well as extending the activation period to try and accommodate the number of people who are obviously interested in your product.

Also, I think its fair to thank you for continuing to post here in spite of the many negative comments you have received after doing so (although, considering it took me over 44 hours to activate what seems to be a very interesting, and desirable, program, I can understand the frustration being expressed by others that are also interested in your application).

Since your company provides unique IDs for each copy of the software being activated, would you please tell us what type of information you are capturing in this process? Are you capturing the serial number of the CPU, for example, or our IP address, or some other combination of information? I ask this since there is no request by your software for us to enter our names, e-mail address, etc., as is normally done by companies that are trying to uniquely register a user of their software. Your response to this would be appreciated.

My initial sense was that you would have been using a single activation ID, for everyone here, that would have been tied specifically to GOTD (as I have seen other software vendors provide when offering their products via GOTD). I posted my suspicion that you would be using a single activation code, since it is my understanding (from reading GOTD's website) that GOTD pays you, as the vendor, for each copy of your software that is activated by the people who download it from their site during the period the giveaway is available. Is this not so?

If you are being paid by GOTD for the copies we download and activate, then I would wonder why you say the following in your post #171: “Also, I think considering we offered our product completely for free to a large audience should be at least respected.” and “I think it is wrong to blame a company for not delivering something free to a huge audience fast enough...”.

If you are not being paid for our downloads, then perhaps this would be better made clear, with the help of, or by, one of the GOTD moderators. If you are truly providing this software for free to us, without any payment from GOTD, then yes, I agree that you are losing potential revenue in the short-term in doing so, but that you stand to gain revenue in the long-term if your product is found to be useful / desirable the many who are / have been trying to activate it and then evaluate it (especially as many, if not most of us, were probably unfamiliar with your company prior to your beginning to offer your applications here).

If you are being paid by GOTD, either in full or some negotiated partial payment, then I think that the GOTD moderators should correct your statements for the benefit of all who have been using this site. I think it would better serve all of us to understand what the relationship is between your company, GOTD, and us as potential users of your software.

On the other hand, if you are not being compensated, then, yes, I would be more inclined to be forgiving of the problems you have experienced with your activation server not being scalable for this level of short-term demand, and the potential issues you face as a vendor who has to pay for this level of internet access bandwidth to your website. Since I used to be involved in that ‘hidden’ aspect of internet hosting, I can understand the short-term cost penalties you could / might be charged by your hosting provider for the high level of traffic you are receiving - traffic that probably exceeds by a significant amount the normal monthly bandwidth you have agreed to purchase (and I well understand how high financial penalties can go for exceeding the agreed upon amount of bandwidth for more than some period of time, as determined by your hosting service).

You also commented in your post #91 that “...our activation server was never meant to handle so many requests simultaneously.” BuBBy responded to you in his post, #93, “Could you not foresee there would be a higher workload on your activation server as a outcome of participating with GOTD?” From a user’s perspective, I think BuBBy’s question is a fair one, especially since you offered your Password Generator application only two days prior to offering this FLV application. Did you not experience a similar activation server issue for that program, when it was offered? And, did you not receive any advance information from GOTD about the number of people who, on average, download and activate programs that are offered here? Given that every program that is downloaded here uses, at a minimum, their “Setup” application, I’m sure that they should have been able to provide you both the (recent) average number of users you could expect to download and activate your software, as well as comparisons to similar product downloads in the past. Also, I’d be very surprised if they were not proud to document for you the day-by-day, or week-over-week increase in the number of people now using their site, whether for the past month, six months, year, etc.

Now, for a final question. If you are truly providing this software for free to us, without any compensation from GOTD, then I think everyone might also be more forgiving if they understood why you would, as a profit-motivated company, choose to do so. Was it to gain a larger potential audience for future product releases? Was it to gain an improved awareness of your company and product line(s)? Or, was it to.... ?



Reply   |   Comment by BruceM  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

came back after 12 hours and downloaded again, then used second serial number to successfully activate first installation from yesterday on the first try this time. It finally "registered".

Reply   |   Comment by internetexplorer  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

As I understand it,this software installation needs a hardware-related key that matches you computer.That's why no general activation can be provided.
And if you decide to swap your HD you will need (to buy)a new key.

46 h later however..no means of activation.

Reply   |   Comment by ~ Robert ~  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Running Windows 2000 Pro SP4. After 2 days finally got FLV Video Downloader activated. However the program cannot find my network connection. All my other programs find it with no problem. Under options the program lets one choose their network connection. However under options it does not bring mine up, so I cannot choose it. Searched the Knowledgebase at the Diplodock Website. I find nothing there for this problem. There is no walk through or help file
for how to fix this.

Reply   |   Comment by Chiipster  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Mine activated this evening but does not grab JibJab videos.

Thanks George and GOTD. I saw this last week when I was browsing for an FLV down loader. I was impressed by the description of this one. I have downloaded a couple others but not as pleased with them.
I am so happy to finally have this one and free makes it even better!!

Thumbs up from me.

Reply   |   Comment by diana  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Finally got it activated.

Every site I've tried it on, the program crashes the moment it asks for the filename and download location.

Website FAQ and Knowledgebase was unhelpful...so unfortunately I wasted two days on this product with nothing to show for it.

The idea of being able to dl flv without needing the url which is sometimes hidden is great...GOTD please find a vendor that can deliver on that promise.

Reply   |   Comment by engleking  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Good re-did activation and worked fine tried some vids works nice....

Reply   |   Comment by Mark  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Just keep hitting back and next til it goes. its like hammering a full FTP server, eventually you'll get in and it will activate.

Reply   |   Comment by DVD536  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

It's 0300 in Middle Europe and the error says "Server busy try later".
This server is busy for two days at 100% ... i could not believe this.

What does this server consist of?
PentiumPro with 64MB EDO-RAM and Linux 2.0.x?
Technologically stuck in the 1999's maybe.
OR: The activation script on this server had been written in Quickbasic, COBOL or ALGOL and is running in an emulator on the above mentioned hardware.
That would end up in 10 activation processes per HOUR, or better said, 10 successful und 9990 unsuccessful activations.

Enough "facts" for the moment.
Maybe the product is worth using it, maybe it is even worth paying for it, but who can test it without activation?
On this way no reputation can be earned for neither product from this company. And all this because a stupid little server stands in a corner without functional "ears" for a really strange and to complicated activation process ...

Reply   |   Comment by retsat  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

I just downloaded one video at YouTube. Well, simplicity is a wonderful thing!

This was my experience. I'll be brief (hopefully *smiles*):

I have a dial-up connection, so as directed by the program, I did not start this application with windows. Instead, PRIOR to going to the YouTube Web site to download the video, I started the Flv Video Downloader. Shortly after, my folder/file window opened-up asking me where I wanted to save the YouTube video. I opted to save it to the desktop. I waited for the download to complete, then I double clicked on the file where I saved it (the desktop, remember? :-) ) And I viewed the vid. The video/sound quality wasn't bad, either. That's all there was to it.

Thus, my 1st experience with it was a very good one. I would say it is a program one should at least try, especially since it's free. And my feeling on this is: There is a good chance if it continues to perform as smoothly as it did the first time I used it, I might even consider purchasing it. It is very easy and not very much that you have to do, to be honest with you.

Good goin', George.

Thanks guys!

Reply   |   Comment by JM  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

George, thank you and your company for giving us this free software. I always appreciate free stuff. And I also want to thank you for extending the activation period. Have a great day :-)

Reply   |   Comment by Karin  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

8:30 PM EST finally got it. (hang in there George).
It doesn't seem to recognize streams from truefiretv.com.
Any suggestions?


Reply   |   Comment by mdav  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

I got the program to activate today after contacting the software company. They were very nice and told me that it was a server issue that has been fixed. It activated right away. I have not had time to play with it but it looks cool so far.

Reply   |   Comment by Pamy  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)


Reply   |   Comment by Davis  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

The more you explain, the worse it gets, George.
"We hope you enjoy the product."
Nice joke.

Reply   |   Comment by Teo  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

"GOTD has damaged its reputation with this farago." Well if you consider unability to service some 25 000 activation requests in 24 hours (because of apparently high interest in our software) as damaging reputation, than may be... :) Though we tend to think that the situation speaks for itself, had most people been completely dissatisfied with our software, probably there wouldn't be all these attempts! And users who would purchase from us would never be in this situation, because even if the activation server was overloaded, we would activate product manually.
Also, I think considering we offered our product completely for free to a large audience should be at least respected. The fact that we could not serve it to the entire audience in a timely manner is unfortunate, and we sincirely appologized for that. Nonetheless, I think it is wrong to blame a company for not delivering something free to a huge audience fast enough, let alone saying it damaged company's reputation.
Once again we are sorry for this trouble, and this is why we extended activation period by yet another 6 hours.
We hope you enjoy the product.
Thank you.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

OK, I just activated it at about 7:49 PM. I think now may be a good time to make attempts for activation.

Good luck! And thanks!

Reply   |   Comment by JM  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Tried to activate 12 times in 24 hours with no result.
I'm not going to waste any more time on this dud.
This company is not ready for prime time--
I certainly wound not buy anything from them.
GOTD has damaged its reputation with this farago.

Reply   |   Comment by BobR  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)

Dear Users,

The server should now be more responsive. We have also moved up activation deadline by 6 hours. So you have until 14:00 GMT February 1 2008.

Thank you.

Reply   |   Comment by George  –  15 years ago  –  Did you find this comment useful? yes | no (0)
Add a comment

iPhone app giveaways »

Full Fitness : Workout Trainer Giveaway
The top selling fitness app of all time has returned!
$3.99 ➞ free today
Calculator Pro - Note Calculator Giveaway
Best calculator on your iPad and iPhone!
$0.99 ➞ free today
BattleRapLive Giveaway
Discover your rap potential with BattleRapLive, the ultimate freestyle and battle rap app on the iPhone!
$1.99 ➞ free today
WordSpiral Giveaway
It's you against WordSpiral for the highest score.
$0.99 ➞ free today
Memorize Pi Digits - 3.14π Giveaway
A self-testing app for memory and pi numbers learning.
$2.99 ➞ free today

Android app giveaways »

RUSTY : Island Survival Pro Giveaway
You should build the raft and explore other Islands and oceans to discover the secrets of this abandoned world.
$0.99 ➞ free today
Esini - Icon Pack Giveaway
A collection of vector-based high definition icons.
$0.99 ➞ free today
Cartoon Craft Giveaway
Orcs and Humans are facing the huge battle.
$4.99 ➞ free today
Heroes Legend - Epic Fantasy RPG Giveaway
An incredible mix of best RPGs and MOBAs with action games elements!
$0.99 ➞ free today
Secret Tower VIP (Super fast growing idle RPG) Giveaway
Online RPG game where you need to pass through the Secret Tower’s 500 Floors competing the enemies.
$1.29 ➞ free today