<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: Smart type Assistant problems</title>
		<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &raquo; Topic: Smart type Assistant problems</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Sat, 20 Mar 2010 10:02:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.0.2</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/topic/646" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>Lee on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3308</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 17 Mar 2007 15:09:08 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Lee</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3308@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;#1 example for tjchan seems the correct winning answer.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I will tell you of an example.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I post some of these items over at another site and the owner of the site is also a member, he owns FlashSpring Pro v2.0.1 and he thanked me for spreading the gospel in that respect.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://forum.osnn.net/showthread.php?t=89248&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://forum.osnn.net/showthread.php?t=89248&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;He is sergeysid post #2&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;His ICQ number is:219141943  he can tell you full well the sp when it comes to giving away freebies here I expect, on how it works and also the rules implied, he will also answer questions on flashspring pro I expect as he said this in his post.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>ND on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3306</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 17 Mar 2007 14:39:53 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>ND</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3306@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;In at least one case we've had the creator of an app commenting in the guestbook. I suppose that could have been fake, but that just doesn't strike me as very likely.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Oh, and btw in one case I actually contacted the vendor of an app regarding something, and I made it clear that I got the app from GAotD, and I got an answer (it was a question on activation or something, and it was clear that the vendor was in on the app being given away at GAotD).
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Barry on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3283</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 17 Mar 2007 01:34:53 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Barry</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3283@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Hi,&#60;br /&#62;
I thought Roz's comment was a little on the strange side myself. It will be interesting what Lee or another one of the Mods will have to say about this.&#60;br /&#62;
Have a good one,&#60;br /&#62;
Barry
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>BuBBy on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3282</link>
			<pubDate>Sat, 17 Mar 2007 01:12:55 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>BuBBy</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3282@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;They couldn't have possibly *not* known about the giveaway - with possibly hundreds or thousands? of hits to their website from giveawayoftheday.com on the 18th of February.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;(unless they don't check their logs).&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;And search google  &#60;a href=&#34;http://www.google.com.au/search?q=smart+type+assistant&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://www.google.com.au/search?q=smart+type+assistant&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;GiveAwayOfTheDay - comes up ranked #6.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>tjchan on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3274</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 16 Mar 2007 21:36:13 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>tjchan</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3274@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;I know that there definitely is no tech support - but what you stumbled upon from first impressions doesn't sound very good.  From a legal standpoint, if GAotD got permission, it has to be in writing so it could be either:&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;1) This is outside of Jack's scope of knowledge and another person inside that company handles this.&#60;br /&#62;
2) Perhaps GAotD had permission, but since people are calling in now, they may think GAotD is still giving it away which is a breach there.&#60;br /&#62;
3) GAotD really doesn't have permission to give this away.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Well, let's wait and see what happens....
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Barry on "Smart type Assistant problems"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/646#post-3273</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 16 Mar 2007 19:29:15 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Barry</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">3273@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;I thought I would give Roz a hand here, it seems important, sorry If I broke any rules.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;#60&#60;br /&#62;
&#34;I tried to post this in the Blog, but after three times I can’t get registered. It says I registered successfully, but no password arrives. It is NOT blocked, it is just not arriving.&#60;br /&#62;
So here goes.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I downloaded Smart Type Assistant from GiveAwayOfTheDay on February 18, 2007. I installed it what I thought was successfully.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Today (3/16/2007) the program is asking me for an activation number and says it is a trial and that I have to pay for it if I want to use it.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I called the company Blazing Tools Software and spoke to Jack. He did not give me his last name.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;The phone number I called was:&#60;br /&#62;
1-727-369-0716.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;The website is:&#60;br /&#62;
&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.blazingtools.com/&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://www.blazingtools.com/&#60;/a&#62;&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Jack told me that GiveAwayOfTheDay did not have the rights to give this software away. I find this odd and hard to believe, but he told me I was the second person who called this week.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Now what?&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;How can this happen. I would not think that GiveAwayOfTheDay would do such a thing. Could you have spoken to someone else at Blazing Tools Software who gave you/GiveAwayOfTheDay permission to distribute their software?&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Please advise as it does not look good.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Thanks.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Roz Fruchtman&#60;br /&#62;
Comment by Roz Fruchtman — March 16th, 2007 at 11:08 am&#34;&#60;br /&#62;
Good Day,&#60;br /&#62;
Barry
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
