<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: safe site?</title>
		<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: safe site?</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2026 17:04:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.2</generator>
		<atom:link href="https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/topic/6052" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>wizzard_of_ozz2004 on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-63052</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:05:50 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>wizzard_of_ozz2004</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">63052@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>the best advice i can give is to download your 60 minute trial game from someone more known and trusted
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>jempeace on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-63034</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 27 Aug 2009 14:52:29 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>jempeace</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">63034@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>I've downloaded a couple times from here and never had a problem.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Inas on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62946</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 25 Aug 2009 00:25:30 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Inas</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62946@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi Darnell42 and everyone,</p>
<p>Actually, the <a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/websecurityguard.com/">Web Security Guard Site</a> gives the <a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/alldownloadgames.com/">All Download Games Site</a> a 100% clean bill of health.</p>
<p><a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/websecurityguard.com/detail.aspx%3Fdomain%3Dalldownloadgames.com%26url%3Dalldownloadgames.com">Clean Rating Result Link</a></p>
<p>Hope this helps,<br />
Happy Person
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>notblocklox on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62941</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 23:03:06 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>notblocklox</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62941@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Hi, <strong>darnell42</strong>, to get some info about a site, just google the link:<br />
<a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/google.de/search%3Fq%3Dalldownloadgames.com%26ie%3Dutf-8%26oe%3Dutf-8%26aq%3Dt%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla%3Ade%3Aofficial%26client%3Dfirefox-a">alldownloadgames.com - Google Search</a></p>
<p>That's faster than waiting for an answer in a forum. As a second step ask in the forum for the experiences of other users. </p>
<p>I have installed <a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/mywot.com/">Internet Security &#124; WOT Web of Trust</a>. It shows directly in the browser how the community has rated that site.<br />
What WR wrote is absolutely right, "rather safe than sorry".</p>
<p>To this site: It is odd that there is no About and Disclaimer. They actually don't tell you, what you'll get. IMHO that is always a bad sign.</p>
<p>@ <strong>JL</strong> your link doesn't work. </p>
<p>graylox
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Whiterabbit-uk on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62931</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 21:43:38 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Whiterabbit-uk</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62931@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Although a site may get a red warning, it doesn't necessarily mean its going to infect your computer.  Sometimes it means some of the links it has are questionable, but the main site is okay.  For example the giveaway site was rated red for nearly nine months because someone posted a bad file which was removed immediately, but the site still retained its red status for a long time.  If you've got adequate security any suspicious activity should be blocked anyway and any files you download should be scanned with your antivirus software.  I'd even go as far as to download the software into a virtual computer first. And check it from there.  Any sign of infection and you can then pull the plug on the virtual machine.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Tailteann on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62926</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 20:15:50 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Tailteann</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62926@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>WOT gives it and all the links related a red warning.  That's not a good sign, I would avoid it.  Someone else may have more information about it.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>jlouis7518 on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62925</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 20:13:31 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>jlouis7518</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62925@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>if you go here <a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/websecurityguard.com/user_reviews.aspx%3Fid_user%3D15190">http://www.websecurityguard.com/user_reviews.aspx?id_user=15190</a></p>
<p>you have all suspect or dangerous site and  this one is classified "suspicious website"</p>
<p>JL
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>darnell42 on "safe site?"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/6052#post-62924</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 24 Aug 2009 19:41:26 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>darnell42</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">62924@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Does anyone know anything about the site, alldownloadgames.com? I just found it, and don't know if I should use it or not. Thanks
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
