<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: FREE Ashampoo photo programs</title>
		<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: FREE Ashampoo photo programs</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2026 12:36:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.2</generator>
		<atom:link href="https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/topic/5027" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>copmom on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53972</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 01 Apr 2009 13:22:01 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>copmom</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53972@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>BentlyTCow.. my email was in German too.  Even tried using an online translater. That's a joke!</p>
<p>aRenegade, thanks for the link for Free on the net!  Errrrr.. when going to that link, there are pop up warnings about it being an unsafe site according to WOT.  Went there anyway, and McAfee Site Advisor has a warning as well.  What's the scoop on that?  Actually this forum has a warning in yellow on McAfee but green in WOT, so I guess it's a toss up?
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Buzz on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53944</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 01 Apr 2009 01:00:54 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Buzz</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53944@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Thanks BentlyTCow. Tried photocommander6, not bad.;)
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>aRenegade on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53940</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 23:02:02 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>aRenegade</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53940@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Good stuff getting the word out Copmom, you beat me to the punch :)  I had that email in my Inbox this morning and was going to get it out over here but was called away.  If you or anyone else head over to “For-Free-On-The-Internet” you’ll find quite a few insider tips on getting fully licensed programs (100% legal).  There’s a friendly member community to boot. Can’t hurt to check it out.</p>
<p> - Renegade –</p>
<p><a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/for-free-on-internet.com/">http://for-free-on-internet.com</a>
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>BentlyTCow on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53930</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 17:28:12 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>BentlyTCow</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53930@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>After some digging around the website I found the email they sent, it does indeed say version 6 for free. But you have to jump through some hoops to get it. The simplest way is probably to download version 6 from the link below and install it. (copmom that's probably the email you got; the 'full version key' link is broken.) Then go to the Internet menu in Photo Commander 6 and select "Switch to full version for free". Then you sign up for their newsletter and they send you the code. I have done it and it works! This is all straight from Ashampoo's website, not a third party. I got to the link below without being logged in, so it's no secret, either. I hope this helps!</p>
<p><a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/r.ashampoo.com/mailings%2F1%2F090330_en.htm">http://r.ashampoo.com/mailings/1/090330_en.htm</a></p>
<p>-Duane.</p>
<p>p.s. my emails were in German for some reason, but the clicks required were fairly obvious. Your mileage may vary :)
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>BentlyTCow on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53928</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:32:59 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>BentlyTCow</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53928@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>No problem :) I just assumed they had it wrong in the email. Thanks for the post, by the way! The optimizer is great for a quick fix, especially if you're trying to decide if you want to really spend any time on fixing an image. If it looks like garbage before *and* after the optimizer then you know it's not worth the effort! :)</p>
<p>-Duane.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>copmom on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53927</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:18:45 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>copmom</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53927@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Ooops!  I'm SO sorry.. it's their Photo <strong>Optimizer</strong> and Photo <strong>Commander</strong>.  Sorry if I confused anyone.. guess old timer's is setting in for me!  DUH!<br />
BentlyTCow, thanks for correcting that goof!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>BentlyTCow on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53922</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 14:26:22 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>BentlyTCow</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53922@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>I think they mean Photo Commander V5 is free as V6 is still $39.99.</p>
<p><a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/www2.ashampoo.com/webcache%2Fhtml%2F1%2Fproduct_2_0718___GBP.htm">http://www2.ashampoo.com/webcache/html/1/product_2_0718___GBP.htm</a>
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>copmom on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53921</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 31 Mar 2009 14:03:48 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>copmom</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53921@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Buzz.. maybe if you dl V5 and then open it and upgrade it would give you V6?<br />
penneddragon, you're welcome!!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>penneddragonone on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53898</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 30 Mar 2009 21:23:42 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>penneddragonone</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53898@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Copmom,</p>
<p>Thank you!!!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Buzz on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53894</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 30 Mar 2009 20:55:13 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Buzz</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53894@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>quote "and version 6 of their Photo Optimizer is also listed as free:<br />
<a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/www2.ashampoo.com/webcache%2Fhtml%2F1%2Fhome_2_USD.htm">http://www2.ashampoo.com/webcache/html/1/home_2_USD.htm</a><br />
although on their web site it lists V5???"</p>
<p>Couldn't find the free v6 here???
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>pavid on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53892</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 30 Mar 2009 19:27:46 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>pavid</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53892@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Thanks for the info copmom!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>copmom on "FREE Ashampoo photo programs"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/5027#post-53880</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 30 Mar 2009 14:20:16 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>copmom</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">53880@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Just got an email from Ashampoo.. they have their Photo Optimizer free:<br />
<a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/www2.ashampoo.com/webcache%2Fhtml%2F1%2Fproduct_2_0057___USD.htm">http://www2.ashampoo.com/webcache/html/1/product_2_0057___USD.htm</a></p>
<p>and version 6 of their Photo Optimizer is also listed as free:<br />
<a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/www2.ashampoo.com/webcache%2Fhtml%2F1%2Fhome_2_USD.htm">http://www2.ashampoo.com/webcache/html/1/home_2_USD.htm</a><br />
although on their web site it lists V5???
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
