<?xml version="1.0"?><!-- generator="bbPress" -->

<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
>

<channel>
<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums Topic: Question re spyware.</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</link>
<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums Topic: Question re spyware.</description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Thu, 16 Oct 2008 02:24:44 +0000</pubDate>

<item>
<title>k on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-735</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jan 2007 02:16:39 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>k</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">735@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;If you want to extra sure the stuff here is safe, scan it here &#60;a href=&#34;http://virusscan.jotti.org/&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://virusscan.jotti.org/&#60;/a&#62; ;)
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>BigRider on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-733</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jan 2007 01:59:05 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>BigRider</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">733@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;But, notwithstanding &#34;activate&#34;, is the software package itself spyware / adware / malware / dialer free.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>FreakyLime on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-275</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 22 Dec 2006 12:50:07 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>FreakyLime</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">275@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;That is what makes Give away of the day so great. The only extra file included is the activator, which is spyware / adware / malware / dialer free! &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Scan it as much as you like... You won't find anything :P
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>ZeckOwner on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-210</link>
<pubDate>Thu, 21 Dec 2006 04:23:49 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>ZeckOwner</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">210@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Yep, it would've been easier to look for!  I found it on accident! xD
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>FABScott on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-184</link>
<pubDate>Wed, 20 Dec 2006 02:13:37 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>FABScott</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">184@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Thanks.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>admin on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-170</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 19 Dec 2006 17:07:44 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">170@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Activate is a verification program, and our terms are stated on the download page:&#60;br /&#62;
Please note that the software you download and install during the Giveaway period comes with the following important limitations:&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;   1. No free technical support&#60;br /&#62;
   2. No free upgrades to future versions&#60;br /&#62;
   3. Strictly non-commercial usage&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;THIS SOFTWARE PRODUCT IS PROVIDED &#34;AS IS&#34; WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. WITHOUT LIMITATION, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT ALLOWABLE BY LAW, END USER ASSUMES THE ENTIRE RISK AS TO THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF THE DOWNLOADED SOFTWARE PRODUCT.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Activate is not a spyware, it doesn't gather any personal data.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>321654987 on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-155</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 19 Dec 2006 03:35:19 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>321654987</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">155@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;ya, where are they administrator&#60;br /&#62;
?
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>FABScott on "Question re spyware."</title>
<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/42#post-137</link>
<pubDate>Sun, 17 Dec 2006 05:56:37 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>FABScott</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">137@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;To download the giveaway of the day it says &#34;after downloading a special verification program and agreeing to the Terms and Conditions&#34;  etc etc.&#60;br /&#62;
What exactly is the special verification and is there somewhere I can read the Terms &#38;#38; Conditions - or does that mean the software producers T&#38;#38;Cs?&#60;br /&#62;
I ask because people have asked me - they suspect spyware.&#60;br /&#62;
I myself am happy with your site and wish to thank you.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
