<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: possible bug in chm editor</title>
		<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/3960</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Topic: possible bug in chm editor</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Sun, 12 Feb 2012 07:17:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.0.2</generator>
		<atom:link href="http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/topic/3960" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>Txnnok on "possible bug in chm editor"</title>
			<link>http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/3960#post-42609</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 16:10:35 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Txnnok</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">42609@http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;After running a scan this morning, one of antivirus programs picked up a suspicious file in the CHMEditor. I wouldn't have been to worried. but it peaked the scale, lvl 10.&#60;br /&#62;
I then tried running the setup files on Virustotal and nothing came up, so I had restored the quarantine and then scan the exe(application)file. It got two hits. None of the major programs hit it at VT, but that doesn't mean anything.&#60;br /&#62;
BeCareful if your going to use this one. It could be a false positive or just the way the program behaves that they are hitting on. &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Infections Found&#60;br /&#62;
===========================&#60;br /&#62;
Family Id: 2249  Name: ExtendedEngine Heuristic  Category: Malware  TAI:10&#60;br /&#62;
  Item Id: 1  Value: C:\Program Files (x86)\GridinSoft\CHMEditor\chmEditor.exe¤Heuristic/Crypted¤heuristic¤Contains suspicious code Heuristic/Crypted&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;&#60;a href=&#34;http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/0cd5f918ad3387678cdeb7edfe5531c4&#34; rel=&#34;nofollow&#34;&#62;http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/0cd5f918ad3387678cdeb7edfe5531c4&#60;/a&#62;&#60;br /&#62;
Webwasher-Gateway 6.6.2 2008.08.21 Virus.Win32.FileInfector.gen!90 (suspicious)&#60;br /&#62;
eSafe 7.0.17.0 2008.08.20 Suspicious File &#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;I'll probably send an e-mail later to that company, but they tend to get a little snotty no matter how nicely you phrase it. One program I tried telling them I thought it was a false positive, so they could look into fixing it. They write back being defensive and denying, which seemed very suspicious because I didn't accuse them of anything.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>

