<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Tag: worth - Recent Posts</title>
		<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/tags/worth</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Tag: worth - Recent Posts</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2026 05:57:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.2</generator>
		<atom:link href="https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/tags/worth" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>FreewareFan on "My Free Website Builder"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2102#post-12872</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2007 03:23:48 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>FreewareFan</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">12872@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Hello, Shields.   Yep, it wasn't until I removed the period from the end of her provided link, that I actually got into the website.</p>
<p>It only took me a couple of minutes to see the *writing on the wall*.  I've just been busy doing other things and have not been back here to post further, until just a minute ago.</p>
<p>All that to say this:  You are correct, spam all the way on that offer of a freebie!  Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that Kate was spamming, just that the website is trying their best to lure people into their scheme.  After all, Kate did post a disclaimer, yes?   :-)</p>
<p>Take care, friend!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Lockett on "My Free Website Builder"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2102#post-12871</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2007 03:20:26 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Lockett</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">12871@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>The random capitalization is a good warning sign, too.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>ShieldsUp on "My Free Website Builder"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2102#post-12858</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2007 00:23:07 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>ShieldsUp</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">12858@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Freeware, this is spam personified.  A growing number of get rich quick spammers have found a new lure by creating "informative" ebooks and instant web site packages as a way to ensnare gullible people.  Then, they bombard the suckers with spam trying to get them to upgrade and buy a bunch of add ons.<br />
The web site wasn't dead, just the URL she posted. If you go to the main page, you get hit with several pages of poorly designed in-your-face touting.  PCWOrld shows this offer has been out there since August.<br />
<a href="http://links.giveawayoftheday.com/pcworld.com/downloads%2Fuserreviews%2Ffid%2C67095%2Fuserreviews.html">http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/userreviews/fid,67095/userreviews.html#</a><br />
Only 202 suckers downloaded that program.  The only one to give feedback said:<br />
Reviewed by: sgt218<br />
Sun Aug 19 07:10:10 PDT 2007<br />
Duration of ownership: 1 Months<br />
Strengths: None<br />
Weaknesses: Nothing but advertising!<br />
Overall Evaluation: This fool expects you to filter through their exhaustive list of advertising crap to try and find the download program, which I honestly do not think even exists! FLEE FROM THIS!!!There are better and more ethical vendors.</p>
<p>Says it all, doesn't it?
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>FreewareFan on "My Free Website Builder"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2102#post-12853</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 11 Dec 2007 00:11:43 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>FreewareFan</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">12853@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Well, thanks for the thought, Kate, but the link is dead.  :-(</p>
<p>UPDATE:</p>
<p>Ah, we just need to remove the period at the end of your link for it to work right.</p>
<p>Many Thanks!!
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>k8UndeadFox on "My Free Website Builder"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2102#post-12851</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 10 Dec 2007 23:52:36 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>k8UndeadFox</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">12851@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>My Free Website Builder Is Worth $197.00 but it's free For a limited time only!<br />
Go to  - link to dodgey site removed -<br />
After registering this will take you to the next page - scroll to the bottom of this page for the download link. WARNING - lots of annying ads.</p>
<p>Don't know how good this software is as I've never heard of it before so don't shoot the messenger boy (well in this case messenger girl)!</p>
<p>Kate
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
