<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Tag: trojans? - Recent Posts</title>
		<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/tags/trojans</link>
		<description>Giveaway of the Day Forums &#187; Tag: trojans? - Recent Posts</description>
		<language>en-US</language>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Jun 2026 06:45:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.2</generator>
		<atom:link href="https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/rss/tags/trojans" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>Dragonlair on "possible trojan detected in the WinX DVD Ripper Platinum download offer"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/7142#post-73726</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 08 Mar 2010 17:31:24 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Dragonlair</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">73726@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Avira is known for False Positives.  They just need to be faster checking them out.  I did not get today&#39;s product but I did get a response to a report I made last week on a product from some time back.  PDF to Word was offered in Sept. of &#39;08 and it was tagged with a Trojan last week.  It&#39;s fine.</p>
<p>Just report it to Avira and they&#39;ll check it out and eventually fix their definitions so it&#39;s not tagged.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Whiterabbit-uk on "possible trojan detected in the WinX DVD Ripper Platinum download offer"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/7142#post-73725</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 08 Mar 2010 16:10:34 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Whiterabbit-uk</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">73725@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>All giveaways are tested using  avariety of  top  malware programs.  I also have Avira and it didn&#39;t pick up on  the  trojan.  It&#39;s probably a false positive; but thanks for the warning.  </p>
<p>The giveaway team have got a reputation to uphold.  They have a very high standing with the mjor search engines because of the cleaness of the site.  just post a  short statement in the forums or comments section and then do a search on Google it will find your post very quickly.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Kawika on "possible trojan detected in the WinX DVD Ripper Platinum download offer"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/7142#post-73706</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 08 Mar 2010 12:27:40 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Kawika</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">73706@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Avira detected the TR/FraudPack.amds trojan file in the download offered for today&#39;s offer.  WinX DVD Ripper Platinum download.  I am not sure exactly what is going on, but for an offer of a program to show up as &#34;infected&#34;, I seriously hesitate to take advantage of the offer.
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>scubaguy (R.I.P.) on "McAfee SiteAdvisor"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2994#post-23874</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 17:52:48 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>scubaguy (R.I.P.)</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">23874@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Cheyenne<br />
Read these threads,especially the comments by <strong>BuBBy/Administrator</strong>,and <strong>Lee/Moderator</strong>.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2415?replies=6#post-15322" rel="nofollow">http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2415?replies=6#post-15322</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2991?replies=7#post-23836" rel="nofollow">http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2991?replies=7#post-23836</a>
</p></description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Cheyenne on "McAfee SiteAdvisor"</title>
			<link>https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/topic/2994#post-23864</link>
			<pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 17:09:14 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Cheyenne</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">23864@https://www.giveawayoftheday.com/forums/</guid>
			<description><p>Today when I went to check the giveaway McAfee has tagged the site red. Showing four downloads with backdoor trojans. I have enjoyed this site for a long time but now am not sure how to proceed. Any one have a problem yet?
</p></description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>
